Hatebreed: neues Album und Video-Clip

Zurück zur Übersicht | Archiv September 2009 | Archiv 2009

Hatebreed: neues Album und Video-Clip

06.09.2009 - Am 02. Oktober erscheint in Deutschland via Roadrunner Records das neue Album von Hatebreed. "In Ashes They Shall Reap" heißt der Song aus dem selbstbetitelten Werk, zu dem nun der erste Clip vorliegt. Das Video wurde bereits vor einigen Wochen in Hartford (Connecticut / USA) mit Dale "Rage" Resteghini aufgenommen, der schon für "Defeatist" und andere ältere Videos der Band verantwortlich war.

Das letzte reguläre Studio-Album von Hatebreed, "Supremacy", liegt bereits drei Jahre zurück. Seitdem veröffentlichte man eine Live-DVD und ein reines Cover-Album.

Statement von Frontmann Jamey Jasta:

"'In Ashes They Shall Reap' is the first song we decided to focus on from our new album. I feel like this song will go on to become a big part of our live show as fans become more and more familiar with it. 'Live For This', 'I Will Be Heard' and 'Destroy Everything' followed a similar type musical structure where the call and response part of the song become mini-anthems onto themselves and the audience responds accordingly and we feed off that energy."

"We shot this video a few weeks back in Hartford, Connecticut with our longtime friend/director Dale 'Rage' Resteghini, who also shot 'Defeatist' and some of our earlier clips as well."

"The video captures the essence of the song and all the die-hard fans that came out to be a part of the live video shoot brought it to another level. We owe a lot to our fans for being the most amazing die-hards ever. We can't wait to start playing this song live and re-creating the energy you're about to see..."


01. Become The Fuse
02. Not My Master
03. Between Hell And A Heartbeat
04. In Ashes They Shall Reap
05. Hands Of A Dying Man
06. Everyone Bleeds Now
07. No Halos For The Heartless
08. Through The Thorns
09. Every Lasting Scar
10. As Damaged As Me
11. Words Became Untruth
12. Undiminished
13. Merciless Tide
14. Pollution Of The Soul
15. Escape (New Diehard Edit)


Mehr zum Thema